JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda A.

Nanny in Allston, MA 02134.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Allston, MA

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi I'm Mandy! I am from Norwell MA and have lived there almost my entire life until college and now I love in Roxbury year round. I have 5 younger siblings that I help take care of often. I have been babysitting for a while now and love it! Last summer I babysat for two families. One family had two year old twins and a three year old and the other family I babysat for their one year old daughter. I babysat everyday of the week. I love to play with the kids, wether it's sports or barbies! I am a non-smoker and have my own car. I am fair, responsible and love to have fun with the kids!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Gina P. is a reference for Amanda A.
Jill C. is a reference for Amanda A.
Jump to Top
Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Allston, MA 02134
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now