JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha P.

Nanny in Amesbury, MA 01913.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Amesbury, MA

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hi my name is Samantha, i am currently a stay at home mom of 2 children. My daughter is 6 and in school full time and my son is 16 months old. I have been a teacher in daycare/preschool for 8 years working in ages ranging from infancy to kindergarten. I also was a nanny for a wonderful family who had twins that were 2months when I started and almost 3 when I left and also had a 5 year old. I am looking for someone who would be willing to have their child in my home. I have all the toys, swing, bouncer, jumper, high chair, and so on. I would just have my son. We live in a beautiful home in amesbury in a beautiful neighborhood. We do have 2 dogs but they don't come into the play area until night time. Your child would have no contact with them. I would do like a daycare between circle time reading arts and crafts snacks lunch nap and outside time. (Whether permitted). I would do daily logs so you would know what they ate how they napped diapers and all with a little bio about their day. I'm looking forward to hearing from you and seeing if we would work well with each other.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Tube

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/4/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Samantha P.
Samantha P.
Amesbury, MA 01913
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now