Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Amesbury, MA 01913

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Elizabeth Kelly. I am originally from Stoneham Massachusetts. I moved up here a couple of years ago to take care of my mom who was sick with cancer. My mom passed away this past year. I am a licensed electrologist part-time, I have been working as an electrologist since 1998. I am a veteran I was in the Army for 10 years. My last attachment was with the 351st medical at Hanscom Air Force Base in Bedford Mass. I am the mother of four children, they are all grown, and unfortunately my youngest has just left the nest. I absolutely love children! I would have had 30 more if I could have. I have a degree in Health Science from Northeastern University, and I am going to be taking classes part-time again, come summer. I am working towards a degree in IT. My schedule is very Read more flexible. My electrology business is something that I have complete control over. I book my own appointments so I do not need to check in with somebody as far as days off and so on. I have my own car. I consider myself pretty active I love to be out doing stuff. When my kids were younger we were always busy, and we went everywhere! I love museums, libraries and I'm pretty good at finding inexpensive activities for kids to do. I'm a very healthy eater, and my children were brought up the same way. I feel that keeping kids on a routine and schedule is paramount as far as making sure they are healthy and happy. My mom always told me if my kids had healthy food and were kept on a consistent sleep schedule they would never be sick. She was 100% right about that. My kids were always very healthy and very happy. My kids went to private school growing up, and I feel that education is very important, especially in the early years. Creating good habits as far as studying and reading, will always have a great outcome. Please let me know if you would like to meet. I am available for days night and weekends. Thank you so much! Elizabeth Kelly 978-601-0054

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Science

Graduated Northeastern University 1994

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now