JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathleen M.

Nanny in Amesbury, MA 01913.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Amesbury, MA

  • Age 38
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great Nanny!

While we weren't able to hire Katie, we ended up hiring a friend, we did interview her and introduced her to our...

- Laura D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$18 per hour

Kathleen’s Bio

Hello my name is Katie. I am 31 years old. I live in Amesbury with my husband Dan and our big dog Charlie. I have been in child care for the last 20 years. The last 19 of those being in nanny work. I've worked with many families in that time and have gained lots of experience working with children. I absolutely love children and all that comes with the job. Arts and crafts, outings, stories, making cookies, and playing outside are a few of my favorites! Please be assured that in my care your children will have the utmost of care and attention. I have experience with all ages, especially newborn care. I am also trained in first aid and cpr. Upon request I can provide a resume and excellent references .
Thanks for reading and good luck in your search for the perfect nanny for your family!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great Nanny!

While we weren't able to hire Katie, we ended up hiring a friend, we did interview her and introduced her to our children. I can tell you that Katie is a lovely person, extremely bright, and very professional. She was on time and very thorough in her interview. She interacted very well with our children and left us all with a wonderful impression. Given the opportunity and need in the future, we would absolutely hire her to care for our kids! I have had Nannies helping us since my first child was 1 year old (he is now 9) and I have interviewed a lot of Nannies, Katie was one of the most qualified I have met yet and one of the best interviews ever! ~Laura (momma of two boys)

- Laura D.
Jump to Top
Kathleen M.
Kathleen M.
Amesbury, MA 01913

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now