Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Amherst, MA 01003

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Jessica Remillard and I've lived in Bristol CT my whole life, and I have had a job at an assisted living home for almost 3 years now. I have also been babysitting since I was in the 8th grade so I am very familiar with everything about babysitting.I sadely had to put an end to babysitting because of attending college. The children I have babysit I miss so much though because they were like my little brothers and sisters. I've babysat for almost every child in my neighborhood including 3 children a 6month old, a toddler and a young child a couple of times. I also babysat my neighbors children for 5 years everyday picking them up at the bus stop monday-friday. The children were two girl ages 7-12. I also have babysat during the summer for a family where I would basically just play games Read more with them, and just made sure they had a fun summer. This family consisted of a boy and girl both around the ages of 12 years old. I am very familiar with all ages of children and I myself am like a big child. I am very active and rarely get tired out. I love playing kickball or baseball outside with the kids or I love to make up new, fun games with the kids. I also love to bake and just have as much fun as possible. I have also been a tutor for a middle schooler and I always help my 12 year old nephew on all his homework when I wasn't in college. I love working with kids and when I graduate from college I want to pursue a career as a pediatric nurse.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/13

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

human development and family studies

University of Rhode Island

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now