JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mallory K.

Nanny in Arlington, MA 02476.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Arlington, MA

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Mallory’s Bio

     Hello! My name is Mallory and I graduated from Lesley University in May 2009 where I received my degree in Early Childhood Education and English Literature.  I’ve shifted career paths slightly and I am currently receiving my masters from Lesley in Clinical Mental Health Counseling with a holistic specialization where my goal is to work with children and adolescents.
     I absolutely adore children! I have been a babysitter and nanny for over 8 years, and I have taken care of up to 5 children at a time. I have cared for children ages 2 weeks to 12 years old, and I have also taken care of children with certain food allergies, where preparing specific meals was required.  I am very reliable, and capable of helping children with homework, playing with them (and this does not mean putting them in front of the TV!), making homemade baby food, cleaning up after them and bathing them. I also don't mind doing errands or driving the children to activities or play dates as I have a 100% clean driving record and a safe 2011 car.  I feel that I am a very enthusiastic, patient, kind and nurturing person. 
      I am currently looking to nanny on Tuesdays 9-6 and occasional Saturdays.  During the summer months I will have availability on Mondays as well.  I realize how important it is to have a nurturing, responsible and loving caretaker for your children when you can't be at home and I feel that I could fulfill this role for your family. 
     Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile and if you think you could use my help, please let me know!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Christy H. is a reference for Mallory K.
Julie S. is a reference for Mallory K.
Jump to Top
Mallory K.
Mallory K.
Arlington, MA 02476

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now