JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa S. Nanny in Arlington, MA 02474.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Arlington, MA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

Having spent years working with children and adolescents, I have developed a keen sense of how to interact with varying ages and abilities. My instincts and ability to listen carefully and relate to children, adolescents and their parents makes me able to discuss sensitive topics comfortably and competently. I provide a safe, nurturing environment for children when parents away, including overnights. Manage fears and anxieties when parents leave. Manage logistics of childcare, including feeding, bathing and diapering. Plan games, activities, art projects, songs and stories. Plan outdoor and indoor adventures and excursions to museums, playgrounds, puppet shows and other areas of interest to children. Have worked with children of all ages and twins and triplets, as well as children with autism, Aspergers, and cerebral palsy.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Maria P. is a reference for Vanessa S.
Maria P. is a reference for Vanessa S.
Jump to Top
Vanessa S.
Vanessa S.
Arlington, MA 02474

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now