JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jill W. Nanny in Ashburnham, MA 01430. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ashburnham, MA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Jill’s Bio

I am currently 24 years old. I began my first babysitting job after school when I was 14 years old. The children I cared for were 7, 5, and 1. My duties included giving some assistance to the 7 year old with homework, light housekeeping (cleaning up after children), meal preparation, and occasionally bed time. This began as a babysitting job for 2 nights after school for anywhere from 3-5 hours. Eventually, I began babysitting on the weekends as well. I also have experience caring for two boys ages 10 and 7. At this time I also brought my then 6 month old daughter. I would drive the boys to school in the morning and also pick them up in the afternoon. I would stay with them until about 6 PM. During this time I would assist with homework, bring them to sporting events, and prepare dinner for them. I also have experience watching two children ages 6 and 3 (since they were both infants) occasionally.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/26/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kelly M. is a reference for Jill W. Relationship: Friend
Jeanne W. is a reference for Jill W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now