JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Darla P.

Nanny in Ashley Falls, MA 01222.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ashley Falls, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Darla’s Bio

My name is Darla. I am a musician student at Berkshire Community College. Growing up I was raised by a single mother, so I understand the responsiblities and flexibily involved with child care. I am willing to cook, clean, do housekeeping, teach child(ren) to read,write, do basic math, etc. Take children to museums, events or appointments. I believe in letting a child creativly express themselves by involviong them with activities that stimulate thier minds such as music, puzzles and learning programs. I have expirience caring for children with special needs including Autism and learning disabilities. I live in Berkshire County, I am willing to travel. I have a flexible schedule. I can work 40+ hours a week. I do not mind working weekends, evenings or holidays. I am extremely honest, caring & compassionate. I have alot of energy so I can easily keep up with multiple children. I love animals. I can also help with property management, landscaping & gardening as well as other household nessecities.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Isobelle N. is a reference for Darla P.
Stephanie A. is a reference for Darla P.
Jump to Top
Darla P.
Darla P.
Ashley Falls, MA 01222

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now