JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rosemarie D.

Nanny in Assonet, MA 02702.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Assonet, MA

  • Age 50
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Rosemarie’s Bio

I have raised two daughters on my own, currently a grandmother of 5, and love to be with children.

I find them to be a delight and love to see the world through their eyes. They are fun, energetic, and love to explore. I love to take walks, go to the park, go to the beach, and on rainy days, read.

I can be creative in keeping them busy, and insists on their being out, not in the house watching television...Especially on picture perfect days.

Once the parents are confident in my ability to love their children as my own, I'm sure they will allow us to grow together.

My only experience is my love and peace that I can pass on. I love being a grandmother because it affords me to have fun with the children that I couldn't have with my own because I was so busy working to make a living. Today, my daughters are my best friends.

If you are interested, please call. I would love to meet the girls, and the pets! Which I have a dog and cat of residing in our home.


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Rosemarie D.
Rosemarie D.
Assonet, MA 02702

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now