JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha J. Nanny in Attleboro Falls, MA 02763. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Attleboro Falls, MA

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

My name is Samantha Jankowski. I live in North Attleboro Massachusetts. I am a junior nursing major at Rhode Island College. I am CPR and First Aid certified for newborns, children, and adults at a healthcare provider level. I am also skilled at taking blood pressure and vital signs, administering medication as needed, etc.
I have completed my pediatric clinical rotation at Rhode Island Hasbro Children's Hospital, and am currently enrolled in my maternity clinical roatation at Women's and Infants Hospital. I also volunteer at Brigham Women's Hospital.
I have a reliable, child safe car and a clean driving record. I currently "sit" for 2 other families on a as needed basis. I have experience babysitting for a wide variety of ages including younger children, so bottles and diapers are nothing new to me.
I am lifeguard certified, and have experience teaching kids how to swim, and coaching swimming lessons. 
I love to read. My aunt is a special needs teacher, and the biggest "book worm" I have ever met, so she keeps me updated on great new books for all different reading levels. Depending on the age of the kids I sit for, I love to bring over books I enjoyed at their age and read to them.
I took AP art for four years at Bishop Feehan High School (I was an High Honor Role student all four years), I knit, crochet, make my own jewelry, and paint (I enjoy doing arts and crafts with kids as well as sports and outdoor activities). I have assisted in teaching dance, and have been on many sports teams including field hockey, swimming, track, basketball, softball, baseball, and cheer leading, so depending on what activities the kids would like to try/do I like to make sure to be active with them and help them explore their interests. 
I have recieved some reviews on my profile from sitter city users, and also have wonderful references upon request. Right now my classes are on Monday/Wednesday 7a.m.-1p.m. & Thursday/Friday 7a.m.-4p.m. (I am almost always available aside from thise times)


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Samantha J.
Samantha J.
Attleboro Falls, MA 02763

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now