JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Attleboro, MA 02703

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Busy Bee’s Learning Center Attleboro, MA Assistant Teacher January 2019 – Present  Look for signs of abuse and neglect and follow the correct procedure to make a 51A report.  Disciplined children by redirecting their behavior to appropriate behavior to abide by classroom standards.  Provide support to lead teacher with the daily schedule of the class such as attendance, diapering, circle time, meal times and small group activities.  Wrote progress reports, lesson plans, and observations of each child in toddler classroom. Next Generation Children’s Center Natick, MA Assistant Teacher October 2018 – December 2018  Offered detailed daily reports that outlined each child’s activity onto the Kidsreport application.  Disciplined children and recommended other measures to correct behavior.  Talked with parents in a professional manner about child’s day.  Provided support to lead teacher and reinforced planned activities to help enhance the academic, emotional and physical Read more development of students.  Maintained an orderly and sanitary class room environment. New England Center for Children Southborough, MA Level 2 Teacher and Case Manager January 2018 – October 2018  Provide updates of case student’s progress and behavior through contact with parents.  Write progress reports and narratives of behavior data and improvement from classes.  Update sublevels on the ACE app for levels that have been mastered by student.  Write priority checklist of classes that need to be run more on ACE app.  Summed up behavioral data onto ACE app.  Evaluate student’s performance using ACE. Gleason Family YMCA Wareham, MA Day Care Volunteer December 2014 - January 2014 Helped children with creative art projects to improve and develop their fine motor skills. Read books out loud to a group of five or more students. Interacted with the students during play time to spark imagination and help with gross motor. SKILLS AND QUALIFICATIONS CPR and First Aid Certified, for both infant and adults. OSHA Certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Sign Language

Education

Sociology

Graduated Framingham State College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now