Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Attleboro, MA 02703

Meet Mary Katherine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 25 years old and a recent graduate of Quinnipiac University. I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Math and a Master's Degree in Secondary Education. I currently work as a high school math teacher, and I am looking for a job in the summer months! During my high school years I worked at summer sports camps, babysat, watched over younger siblings, and worked in the child watch room at my local YMCA. When I would return home for college breaks, I worked at a Preschool in Attleboro, MA. I love working and interacting with children of all ages! I love playing sports, being at the beach, and being outside; however, I also enjoy days that are filled with music, coloring, painting nails. etc. I enjoy learning and playing with children as well as teaching them! I am available as a tutor if needed as well. Although I Read more teach math at the high school level throughout the year, I have had experience tutoring at the middle school level as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/17/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Mary Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Math and Education

Graduated Quinnipiac University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Mary Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now