JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie A.

Nanny in Attleboro, MA 02703.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Attleboro, MA

  • Age 32
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am a 31-year-old woman with an academic background in psychology and a genuine passion for working with children as they navigate their own, unique developmental journeys. I am currently living in southeastern Massachusetts, and am actively seeking part-time work (10-20 hours) as a nanny, preferably in the mornings.'At this point, I would strongly prefer to work with families that have (or are expecting) an infant who will need care. While I plan on returning to Northeastern University within the next two years (to finish up my bachelor's degree) I am currently able to offer at least a 1-year commitment in the right situation.

As an experienced caregiver, I am dedicated, nurturing, and open-minded. I have over seventeen years of babysitting experience (newborn-12+), and have been Red Cross certified in the past for both CPR (including Infant & Child) and First-Aid. My capacity for empathy is what I believe makes me stand out as a caregiver, and I am very sensitive to the needs of each child as an individual. It is my belief that strong communication with the child's parents is crucial.

I absolutely MELT around babies, so a family with a young infant would obviously be ideal. Colic, separation-anxiety, exclusively-breastfed babies who vehemently object to drinking pumped milk from a bottle? We can find a way to work through it! Light cleanup and other reasonable household chores would be fine. I have experience with watching up to 4 children at a time, and would be comfortable doing so in the right situation. **REFERENCES AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. Please just ask!

Ideally, a family with whom I will be working on a frequent basis will be open to the idea of me occasionally driving the child(ren) in my own vehicle, a 2014 Subaru Impreza. Being able to drive somewhere fun with the kids really can enrich the time we spend with each other! (To start my own "collection," I purchased both a Britax Boulevard convertible seat and a Graco high-backed booster seat in 2015.)

**While my hourly rate is certainly not "set in stone," my general experience has been that ~$17/hour feels like appropriate compensation for my work. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns you may have about this.**

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katie A.
Katie A.
Attleboro, MA 02703
32

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now