JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer L.

Nanny in Attleboro, MA 02703.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Attleboro, MA

  • Age 49
  • 28 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

To whom it may concern;
 
                I am an experienced nanny that is looking for another gratifying position.  In my 28+ years as a nanny, I have cared for infants up to tweens and each age is rewarding.  I also have twin experience from ages newborn to 8 years old.
                I believe in a loving and nurturing environment for children.  An environment where kids can be themselves, while guiding them towards independence.
                My goal as a caregiver, is to build a responsive relationship with children and form a positive and trusting environment for children.  Also, to promote children’s Gross Motor, Fine Motor and Cognitive Development through routines and fun activities.
                You can count on me to independently manage areas of responsibility without supervision.  I am self-motivated, assertive, creative, and have superlative organization skills.  I can assist in the smooth operation of a household and compliment the family unit. 
                While contributing to the functioning of a family and becoming an extended part of that family, I enjoy my leisure time for my own family and hobbies.  I am mariied and have an adorable spirited 4 and a half year old daughter and two step children, 16 and 13 years old.
                A few of the multifaceted activities that I enjoy are, biking, hiking, camping, photography, music, reading, museums and traveling.
                I view my career as a serious profession and always give a 100% commitment.  I am looking for another long term position in which I can settle and become a helpful part of the household unit.
                I look forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

28 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/25/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Please C. is a reference for Jennifer L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Attleboro, MA 02703
49

years
of age

28

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now