JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer C.

Nanny in Auburn, MA 01501.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Auburn, MA

  • Age 38
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello Families,
My name is Jenn and I was a full time Elementary school teacher for 10 years before the arrival of my son in October. I have a Bachelors degree in Child Development with a concentration in both Early and Elementary education. I also have a Masters degree in Special Education.
Working with children is something I always knew I wanted to do. I started babysitting at a young age and had a nanny position for the same family throughout my college years.
After the arrival of my son I realized what a gift it is to be with kids in a more nurturing environment without the stresses of the curriculum and standardized tests. I think kids need structure and routine but they also need nurturing and fun activities too. Those were the opportunities I was missing in the classroom.
I am available to come to your home on a full time basis. I would like to stay close to the Worcester area and I would like to bring my son (4 months as of Feb).
Thank you in advance for your consideration and I look forward to talking with you to see if I am a good fit for your family.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/27/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Auburn, MA 01501

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now