Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Belmont, MA 02478

Meet Addie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I majored in Developmental Psychology with a concentration in English at Bates College in Maine, and graduated in 2016. I have been both a live-in and live-out nanny for two wonderful families for the past several years, including traveling with one family to their home in Jackson Hole this past winter for the kids' ski season. I currently coach cross country at Cheverus High School (Portland, ME), and have an apartment in Belmont (MA) that I will be relocating to in early November, once the cross country season is over. I grew up surrounded by many siblings and cousins, as my father is one of 13 kids! I absolutely adore children of all ages, and in college I volunteered a lot of my time in tutoring local elementary school children. In high school, I babysat a number of local families' children, from afternoons to overnight weekends. I also helped Read more coordinate "Kid's Night Out" activity nights for elementary school-aged children throughout high school, where we had activities planned for the children from games and activities in the gym to karaoke and sing-alongs in the cafeteria. For two years I was enrolled in a six week safe babysitting course. I have worked as a summer camp counselor since 2013, and was a volunteer youth summer track and field coach for three summers as well. I have also given private summer flute lessons to elementary-aged children. Crafts, games, spending time outdoors, and reading are the activities I prefer when babysitting. I like to interact with and really get to know the children that I care for, I'm not looking to watch kids watch TV! Please let me know if you have any questions, and I look forward to connecting!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/4/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Addie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Dyslexia
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Bates College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Addie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now