JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marisa D.

Nanny in Belmont, MA 02478.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Belmont, MA

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Marisa’s Bio

Hi. My name is Marisa DICIenzo, and for the past 2 years I've been a full time(45-50hr/wk) nanny for a wonderful family in Belmont MA. Unfortuately with the younger of the 2 children entering kindergarten this up coming fall, my current family will no longer need full time care.
I take care of a little boy and little girl ages 5 and 7 respectively. Some of my responsibilities during the day include getting kids ready school, drop off/pick up, driving to and from activities, cooking, supervising playdates, day trips to the zoo, museums etc. and of course having fun! Since there is some overlap of both kids being at school I also help with household work, tidying up after kids, laundry, dishes, organizing light cleaning and food shopping.
I also have plenty of experience with infants and babies. I was a part time nanny (30hr/wk) for a 6-month-old baby girl for the summer of '13. Duties including feeding, changing diapers, mommy andme classes, educational interaction and sleep scheduling.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Alison S. is a reference for Marisa D.
Jeanine C. is a reference for Marisa D.
Jump to Top
Marisa D.
Marisa D.
Belmont, MA 02478
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now