JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Beverly, MA 01915

Meet Mia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mia Carbone, and I’m 19 years old. I’m looking for a consistent summer job for when I’m home from college. I would like to be a nanny / babysitter because I love working with kids. I used to volunteer at the Beverly Children’s Learning Center my Junior and Senior year of high school and I loved the job. I worked with kids ages 3 to 6, and I helped with lunch prep, clean up, and making sure the kids were playing and learning in a safe and healthy environment. I think I would be good at this job because I already have experience working with young children. I’m also a very responsible and punctual person, and would make sure the children are on time to their activities and / or appointments. I’m a very consistent and reliable employee. Speaking on behalf of my personality, I’m very friendly Read more and outgoing. I love to spend time outside when the weather is nice, and I like to be active.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Mia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Advertising

Currently attending Temple University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Mia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now