JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vania L.

Nanny in Billerica, MA 01821.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Billerica, MA

  • Age 44
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Vania’s Bio

With 10 years experience in child care I am a very flexible, fun, responsible, and supportive nanny. Additionally I cook, do laundry, and keep the house nice and neat. Furthermore, I am also available to go grocery shopping, take the children to doctors appointments, and even arrange play dates. I am very committed to children and love to keep them active and always learning.NOW I am a mother of two children who are now in school. I want to became a home care provider. I have a daily schedule of learning, crafts, circle time, and playtime. I have a fenced-in yard with lots of outdoor play. I am First Aid/CPR certified. I have full-time or part-time openings available and my rates are reasonable. My hours are 6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. , Monday to Saturday. Also I live in a very quiet neighborhood.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/28/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Joy W. is a reference for Vania L. Relationship: Former Employer
Julia T. is a reference for Vania L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Vania L.
Vania L.
Billerica, MA 01821
44

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now