JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alicia P.

Nanny in Blackstone, MA 01504.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Blackstone, MA

  • Age 23
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Alicia’s Bio

I am 20 years old and currently attending college for Education. I have two nephews that I babysat regularly last summer along with many other family's children. I started off as a mother's helper when I was 12 years old and began babysitting for various families when I was 16. I have babysat for many families and enjoyed the different experiences from each, along with learning different techniques that ensure the safety and happiness of most importantly the child, as well as the parents.
I have worked at many summer camps with children and also taught dance classes to younger girls. I am looking for a job that I love doing, and some more experience working with kids for school purposes. I am looking for a full-time or part-time summer nanny job because it would be a job i would enjoy doing every day!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Jessica P. is a reference for Alicia P. Relationship: Former Employer
Dianne B. is a reference for Alicia P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alicia P.
Alicia P.
Blackstone, MA 01504

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now