Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Blackstone, MA 01504

Meet Wiusa

  • Speaks Italian, Portuguese, and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born in Brazil. At 19, on my days off from work, I began volunteering at a nearby hospital which specialized in the treatment of children with cancer. I worked as a hair stylist as well as an artist.  After remembering the time I spent with the children at the hospital, I decided I would like to work with kids.  I have been working with children, including being a nanny, ever since.  I met my husband in 2001 and moved to the US to marry him in 2002.  We have a 2 year old son, whom my husband and I adopted when he was a newborn in January 2009.  My mother moved from Brazil to the US a few years ago and lives with us.  She takes care of my son during the day.  I have a brother who lives in Brazil.   Plus, I have a niece and nephew Read more in Brazil that I raised before moving to the US. I am very loving and open to new people and to new experiences. I have a lot of love and patience to work with children, as well as many years experience as a professional nanny.  When I see a child smile at me, my life has a reason to smile, too. Thank you for taking the time to get to know a little bit about me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 12/31/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/10/20

Ratings & reviews

Wiusa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Wiusa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now