Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Boston, MA 02115

Meet Sharon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

About me: I am 24 years old, currently a graduate student at Northeastern University in Boston for Physical Therapy. I am originally from Upstate NY and aside from childcare I teach fitness classes and love being outdoors! Past Childcare Experience: -6+ years caring for children of all ages (infant- preteen) -Childcare employee at Vail Resorts- Park City Mountain daycare -Nanny/babysitter for a number of families in the Boston area -Live in nanny in Nantucket, NY and San Fransisco -Fitness Instructor for kids classes at YMCA summer camp -Student Teacher for after school well program in Boston Certifications: CPR/ first aid certified Licensed Fitness Instructor I am comfortable with school/camp pick up, meal prep (infants included), bed time, help with school work, laundry, light housekeeping, crafts, swimming, outdoor activities etc. I will be in part time summer classes July & August and am looking for a part time/flexible job Mondays, Fridays Read more and Tues-Thurs afternoons! I am available most weekends and evenings as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Biology

Graduated Northeastern University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now