Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Boston, MA 02127

Meet Heidi

  • Speech Therapist
  • Speaks English and Greek
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a graduate student studying Speech-Language Pathology. My past work experience includes employment as a speech-language pathologist assistant working in a K-8 school, as well as an ABA therapist providing home services to children on the autism spectrum. I have worked with various populations, including children with mild, moderate, and severe articulation and language difficulties. The reason I chose this career path is because I have always had a passion for improving the well being of individuals and have been driven to help them overcome personal obstacles. More specifically, I enjoy working with children and take pride in helping them, whether it is adjusting them to their environment, caring for them, or fostering their success. I have babysat for many families, ages ranging from one month to 11 years old. I started babysitting around the age of 17 and I am now 26, so I have had about Read more 10 years of experience. My responsibilities included cooking, cleaning, helping out with homework, and participating in indoor and outdoor activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/17

Ratings & reviews

Heidi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Graduated Worcester State College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English

Share Heidi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now