JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Juliana A.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02108.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 31
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Juliana’s Bio

Hi, my name is Juliana I’m 27 years. I have spent one year working as an au pair for a family with three children ages 6, 6 and 9. I also worked for 2 years for a Brazilian family with two kids ages 7 & 9, and now I`m working for a family with a boy who is almost 2 once a week, and occasionally with other families too. Before coming to the U.S, I took care of children for three years including children with special needs.
I have eight years of experience taking care of children between the ages 3 months and 10 years. I love to spend time doing arts and crafts and playing at playgrounds and parks, I also enjoy going to the library and reading books with the children. I think it’s very important for the child to be always engaged in some kind of activity, indoor or outdoor.
In all my babysitting jobs I was in charge of preparing meals for the kids, getting them ready for school, play dates and other activities. I can also do some light house cleaning, laundry, help with homework and run some errands.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/18/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese


Fernanda V. is a reference for Juliana A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Juliana A.
Juliana A.
Boston, MA 02108

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now