JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Charlene D. - Boston Nanny

Charlene D. Nanny in Boston, MA 02108. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Boston, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Charlene’s Bio

Hi!
My name is Charlene, I'm 28 years old and I have been working as a full time nanny for 10 years now. I moved back to the Boston area a couple of years ago after nannying in Manhattan where I cared for two amazing children, a boy, 6 and a girl 4. I have really enjoyed reconnecting with the city of Boston and look forward exploring more with my own baby boy who I had in early August!
Before moving to New York, I nannied all through college for an amazing family whom I am fortunate to continue a relationship with. Once I moved back to the area, I began caring for another wonderful family who had two boys, ages 1 and 3 and just had another boy born 3 weeks after my own baby boy! I am very lucky they live close by so I can help out with date night or last minute needs... Or even better, playdates :)
ideally, I'm looking for either full time or part time work with a great family where bringing along my child is a helpful addition.
Working with children is a huge passion of mine, I focus on a child's safety, entertainment (much to my personal humiliation) education and communication. Children love when I make up stories, be silly and sing their favorite songs. I love cooking, reading, knitting, art, psychology and athletics. Please feel free to contact me anytime, my email charlenespurrier@gmail.com and my number is 339-237-0658.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/19/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Chris P. is a reference for Charlene D.
Jump to Top