JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate W.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02127.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kate’s Bio

Hello!
      My name is Kate and I am 25 years old. I currently live in Boston, MA. I graduated from Roger Williams University, with a degree in Criminal Justice and Psychology in May of 2009. Currently, I am working with a Financial Company in Quincy. I also studying at BU part-time. I am comfortable with and have babysat kids of all ages. Also, I have 2 older sisters, 3 younger sisters, 2 nieces and a nephew, so I have been around babies, children, and teens my whole life. I love doing crafts, activities, sports, cooking, and am open to anything else! I am very flexible with animals as well, (I have a 3 year old puppy)! I love to travel and have recently been to Australia and Greece and hope to explore many more cultures and countries in the future! Lastly, I am clean, organized, and eager to learn and listen to tasks that are given. Safety is always a number one priority, along with comfort and fun while still adhering to all the rules and I have my own transportation.
Hope to hear from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/8/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Allyson A. is a reference for Kate W.
Stephanie S. is a reference for Kate W.
Jump to Top
Kate W.
Kate W.
Boston, MA 02127
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now