JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whitney B.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02116.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Boston, MA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Whitney’s Bio

My name is Whitney and I am 23 years old. I am from North Andover, MA but currently live in the Back Bay of Boston. I graduated in May 2008 from Merrimack College with a double BA in Economics and Psychology. I am currently in graduate school at Northeastern University for my Masters in Elementary Education and I just finished my first year as a fulltime 4th grade teacher at a private school in Lowell, MA. I'm attending graduate school full-time (very flexible hours) so I will be unable to teach yet still love nannying/babysitting. I have been babysitting for 10 years and I have experience with children ranging from 3 weeks old to 12 years.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/20/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Whitney B.
Whitney B.
Boston, MA 02116

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now