JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan F. Nanny in Boston, MA 02127.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Boston, MA

  • Age 46
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Susan came to our home and interviewed for the position. She was very pleasant and seemed genuinely interested a...

- A C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Susan’s Bio

Dear  family, I am currently a graduate student at the Boston Architectural College studying interior design ( taking one class per semester ), and the hours you are looking to fill would work well with my schedule. I am seeking a position that will start as soon . My most recent childcare experience was this summer. I worked for a Somerville family, taking care of their 4 month old twin girls, 25 hours per week. I have previous experience working for two families on the weekends, both relationships lasted 5 years. While I was an undergraduate student, I worked for a family in Chestnut Hill/Wellesley. They had three children ages 4 and under. More recently (2003-2009) I worked for a Dedham family as a weekend helper/ driver, their children were in 10, 10 and 11 when I started. I have over ten years of experience as a child care provider and house manager working with Boston area families. My experience with children ranges from newborns (twins) to teenagers. I have been employed by a family in Waban for the past two years caring for their two children after school; this position ended June 2010. Prior to that I worked for a family in Wellesley providing after school care for their three daughters grades 5th, 9th and 12th. I have my own car, and I understand the time commitment expected. I am very practical person, and I do not mind rolling up my sleeves, working hard and keeping busy. On a personal level, I live in South Boston, was raised on the South Shore and went to college in Brookline. I enjoy working with children and families and feel fortunate that my current class schedule has allowed me to continue working in this capacity. I would be happy to meet with you to discuss this position. I can be reached by email or by telephone at (cell) 857- 207-1936 . Thank you, Susan Flaherty


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/10/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Susan came to our home and interviewed for the position. She was very pleasant and seemed genuinely interested and asked for our email address so that she could provide us references. After texting and emailing through Sittercity our email address we have yet to receive anything or an explanation for not responding.

- A C.
Jump to Top
Susan F.
Susan F.
Boston, MA 02127

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now