JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maura D.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02113.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Boston, MA

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Maura’s Bio

 am a recent graduate (May 2012) with a B.S. in Biology from Saint Joseph's University and am now pursing another degree in nursing from Massachusetts General Hospital beginning in January of 2014.  Throughout my college career I worked with children, volunteering as a tutor or after-school program organizer in inner-city schools.  I love doing activities outside such as biking, hiking, going to the beach and playing sports!  I have also found a recent hobby of mine being "Do-It-Yourself" crafts, attempting to make things like jewlery, clothing, etc. on my own (the operative word being attempting).


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Maura D.
Maura D.
Boston, MA 02113

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now