Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Boston, MA 02215

Meet Amy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting for over 10 years, and have worked with children from infancy to pre-teens. Recently, I was a nanny for a little boy for 2 years, starting when he was 3 months old. I have taken the Red Cross babysitter course, and have been certified in Adult & Child/Infant CPR, and First Aid. I can provide excellent references from families I have worked with in the past and I have great relationships with families I have worked with. I also have a lot of experience with animals. I previously worked at Camp Harrington as the arts and crafts director and counselor. Camp Harrington is a day camp for kids ages 5-14 and is one of the leading camps in inclusion programming for children with special needs. I love being active with kids, doing arts and crafts, reading, or taking walks, along with many other activities. I’m very Read more comfortable doing anything from taking trips to bedtime routines and I can make food. I'm flexible for hours and responsibilities, and am wiling to take on any responsibilities you may need me to do in addition to watching the children (helping with light housework including cleaning after the children, feeding animals if you have any). I'm organized, responsible, patient, reliable, and mature. Although I am fun and energetic, I take safety and the boundaries you set seriously.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

International Relations and Studio Art

Graduated Simmons College 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now