JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Boston, MA 02115

Meet Grace

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi everyone! This fall I will be beginning classes at Northeastern University, in Boston. I already have my class schedule so I can provide families with availability immediately. I also know my academic calendar so I am aware of brakes already as well. I began working on childcare as early as 10 years old when I watched my neighbors for a couple hours at a time. Since then, I haven’t looked back. I have worked with children as young as six months All the way up to children my age who have different levels of special needs. I am comfortable with multiple children at a time, and as a requirement to graduate high school I became CPR certified. I turned 18 this past April, and I am also comfortable to tutor children while babysitting them. All throughout high school, I participated in a weekly tutoring program where I would give Read more academic support to s students who lacked the support at home, and were most times living in poverty. Although I am applying to be paid for child care here, I do understand the importance of having a supportive care taker who holds children to a standard that makes them feel capable, yet pushed. I have my own car back in Minnesota, however I am comfortable driving in Boston or transporting kids on the train . I am active, and I’m the type of person who can thrive in situations of chaos. I play the cross for six years, and I also coach a miracle league baseball team for players with a range of cognitive or physical special needs. At the heart of it, I’ve stayed in childcare because I think it’s crucial for younger, impressionable generations have role models they can look up to. While I am active, and enjoy being creative, or “young-hearted”, I am organized. This is not to say I am not flexible, but as a mutual respect, I believe parents should hold me to the same organizational standard as themselves. I am willing to negotiate low rates for days to be “on call”. Let me know if you would like to chat more :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now