Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Dorchester, MA 02125

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Amanda, I am a 24 year old college graduate. I have my bachelors degree and graduate with high honors. I've worked with kids for a few years. Since I was in my early teen years I worked as a camp counselor. Later during my college years I worked at a community housing development center as a Head Group Leader. I was trained for CPR and First aid. I was in charge of all arts and craft activities, I planned out field trips, and I was was in charge of all incident reports. I also helped children with all their home work, and planned learning activities as well. I read to the children and they read to me. I graduated college in 2008 and studied business management. I worked at Sovereign Bank as a Branch Operations Manager, But after 4 robberies within 3 months at the Branch Read more I worked at I took time off. I am very friendly and very patient, I pay close attention to details and I can multi task.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Graduated Curry College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now