JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara S.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02127.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 30
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I met with Barbara briefly but was very impressed. She seemed quite knowledgeable and had a comfortable easines...

- Lara V.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

My name is Barbara and I am a 30-year-old Full-Time professional Nanny. I have 11+ years of experience in both childcare and early education. (Teacher Certified) I consider myself a very trustworthy, professional and kind hearted caregiver. I have experience caring for infants, toddlers, and pre-teens in settings such as early education, day care, live-ins and with 9-5 working parents. I am both First Aid and CPR Certified. I enjoy planning age appropriate art projects, games, and activities as well as helping children with their homework. I love being outdoors and staying active, so being able to take your children to any planned events and activities would be my pleasure! More than willing to help parents with chores, errands and meal prep! I have a clean background and driving record as well as my own fully insured vehicle. I am looking for a full time live out position and have plenty of great references and recomendations available upon request!! Please feel free to message me with any questions.

Below is an excerpt of a letter of recommendation from a past employer.
"Barbie did everything I could have asked in a nanny but it was the stuff that may not be in a job description that made her part of our family. Barbie is sweet and kind and nurturing. She kept the girls laughing and, most importantly, we always knew that our children were safe and well cared for when they were with her."


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/9/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I met with Barbara briefly but was very impressed. She seemed quite knowledgeable and had a comfortable easiness with my kids almost immediately. We asked her to come work with us on a part-time basis but she was very honest and said she was considering a full-time position she had already been offered. She said her ideal fit was a family she could become a part of and wanted the children she took care of to look up to her as a role model. Very nice young lady.

- Lara V.
Jump to Top
Barbara S.
Barbara S.
Boston, MA 02127

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now