Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Mattapan, MA 02126

Meet Jamaika

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jamaika Johnson. I am a 2010 Boston Latin Academy graduate. I also just recently graduated from The Honors Program at Massasoit Community College. I love kids, they are literally the center of my life being that I am the eldest of 6. I have many years of experience in regards to taking care of children. I have 10+ years of experience. I also am very experienced with working with children that are on the autistic spectrum. I am very patient and energetic and really a child at heart. I am currently living in Walpole, MA. I would love to have this job because it's something that I love to do and it will help me pay my way through furthering my education. I look forward to meeting your beautiful family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Ariella W.

10/3/2017

I hired Jamika for two days (one day and then another day the next week) a few weeks before I needed her. She confirmed that she would be able to do those dates. I sent her an e-mail (that's mostly how we had been communicating) to confirm the babysitting job for the first date. I didn't hear back from her and she didn't show up. I thought maybe I got her e-mail address wrong (even though she had emailed me from that address earlier) so I sent her a message on sittercity as wel,l to ask what happened and to see if she was coming for the second date. Again, no response and no show. I wouldn't waste my time with her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Criminal Justice and Pyschology

Graduated Massasoit Community College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Jamaika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now