JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara R.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02210.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I've been a Nanny for 16 years. I have a dearth of experience raising children; it is my life's calling and I love it.
Prior to nannying I've interacted with/supervised children through all stages of development. My priorities are safety first, with fun as the runner-up. As an artist I am always creative, making every activity interesting and something to eagerly anticipate. It is my job to support the family and facilitate a calm, consistent and positive atmosphere for the children. I value open communication and mutual respect amongst all parties.
I am available for contractual, on the books, full-time, live out, long term employment; paid 2 wks vacation, holidays & sick days. My rate is $24/hr for 1 child & $3/hr/each addtn'l child. I am reliably punctual, do not smoke & have no pet allergies. I do not drive, vacation with families, or do overnights.
Please contact me with resume and reference inquiries.
I look forward to meeting your Nanny needs.
Thank you for your time.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/24/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing


Shannon A. is a reference for Sara R. Relationship: Former Employer
Kate F. is a reference for Sara R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sara R.
Sara R.
Boston, MA 02210

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now