JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Boston, MA 02199

Meet Gabby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I recently moved to the Boston (Back Bay) area after receiving both my Masters of Social Work and Bachelors of Science in Applied Psychology from New York University . I am a licensed social worker with specialization in Child, Youth and Family work. Additionally, my undergraduate experience focused on children's development and mental health. I have been babysitting and nannying since early high school years and until recently, spent time working closely as a family nanny in Manhattan. I love engaging children, learning about their interests and using my creativity and love of art to plan fun activities. My experience has typically involved caring for families of two or three children- both girls and boys. Ages range from 3 to 13. I have worked as a summer camp counselor for many different age groups and have experience with a multitude of ages and developmental stages. In addition to my Read more clinical therapy experience, I have experience caring for children diagnosed with ADHD as well as children who need extra attention and assistance with school work and behavior. I absolutely LOVE dogs and animals, so pets are an OK in my book! I have plenty of experience driving children in the NYC area and am comfortable providing assistance with driving in the Boston area. References available upon request! If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Gabby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$19-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Social Work

Graduated New York University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now