JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Roslindale, MA 02131

Meet Danelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In August of 2014 I relocated to Boston for my partner's new job. Since moving to Boston I have worked for two different families. The first family was a 2 year old boy with a speech delay in Brookline. I worked with him until he started attending preschool. Since then I've worked for another family in JP with an infant son for the ages of 3-10 months until the mother decided to make the transition to be a stay at home parent after realizing she was not happy working and having an infant. Now I am working for a family with a 5 year old and a 2.5 month old. Previous to moving to Boston I nannied for 4 children from 3 families ages newborn-3 for 2 years. I started with the one 3 month old then added the additional two a few months later. Then one of the families Read more had a second baby so I cared for the newborn as well. I typically cared for two kids at a time with the occasional 3. In August, I moved to Boston (Roslindale) for my partner's job and have been nannying for a 2 year old boy in Brookline.   I have also in the past nannied for a set of fraternal boy/girl twin infant-toddlers, a 9 year old boy with Aspergers, a 5 year old boy with ADHD, and a brother/sister ages 6 and 3. I have experience with cloth diapers, sleep training, alternative diets, outings, CPR, self led weaning, attachment parenting, food allergies, and special needs. As a nanny I prepare healthy meals, take the children on adventures, make all kinds of arts and crafts, and try to help the kids explore and understand the world around them. Also as a musician I try to incorporate music into the daily routine. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/16

Ratings & reviews

Danelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$35/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dwarfism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Musical Theater

Graduated Columbia College Chicago 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now