JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren F.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02116.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 28
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Lauren is marvelous!

Lauren is simply a delight; our children absolutely adore her! (And we parents concur!)

She is smart, compet...

- Lindsay M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Need a responsible, loving, creative, former teacher to care for your children?  You have found the right person.  My name is Lauren Fish and I graduated from Boston College in May 2011 with a degree in Elementary Education and Human Development.  I recently moved back to Boston after two years in Washington, DC working in education policy. Prior to that, I completed a year of service in Spokane, Washington where I worked as a full-time caregiver at a home for adults with developmental disabilities.  Here I gained my CPR, first aid, and NAR certifications and learned how to cook for large and small groups, as well as, how to manage and care for a household on a daily basis.  
I have been caring for children for over ten years and I am a certified K-6 teacher in Massachusetts.  I am interested in being a part of your family and providing your children with well-rounded, fun, full days.  I am available for homework help and tutoring or creating educational activities or curriculum for your children.  
I am interested in finding a supportive, hands-on family that I can work with as a team to provide the best care for the children.  I love being active, doing arts-and-crafts, going on adventures, and cooking with kids.  Please let me know if you are interested in speaking with me more! I look forward to meeting your family!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/8/2014


My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Lauren is marvelous!

Lauren is simply a delight; our children absolutely adore her! (And we parents concur!)

She is smart, competent, organized, patient, kind, and her instincts are fantastic. She reads, plays, organizes activities, plans outings, and generally makes the world a wonderful and exciting (and safe) place for children. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

- Lindsay M.


Lindsay M. is a reference for Lauren F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Boston, MA 02116

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now