JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tamu R.

Nanny in Dorchester, MA 02121.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Boston, MA

  • Age 44
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Tamu’s Bio

Hi! Nice to meet you! And your child or children also!
A bit about name is Tamu (but everyone calls me Boo). I was a nanny for 17 years for the same family which ended because they grew up! They are still very much a part of my life though and I still talk to them frequently.
I have experience with multiples and kids of all ages having also worked in a gym babysitting room and countless other date night sitting along with nannying for other families ranging from a year to 8 years and having the time I spent with the families coincide with what was needed from and for the family at the time.
I have my own car and a dog so I am comfortable around other dogs. I also have excellent references which I can provide for you.
Oh and did I mention I also do light housekeeping and kids laundry if needed.
Thank you for taking the time to read this. I can be reached on this site and at 774-270-2027.
Thanks again and hopefully we will meet soon!
Tamu (Boo)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Marge B. is a reference for Tamu R.
Jump to Top
Tamu R.
Tamu R.
Boston, MA 02121

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now