JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chifon Marie R.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02128.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 37
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $19-$24 per hour

Chifon Marie’s Bio

Hi Parents!!!

I am a fun-loving, responsible and warm nanny. I've been driving for over 18 years and have a great driving record. I am very familiar with the roads in Boston and other surrounding towns. I have been taking care of children for over 15 years and I can't imagine doing anything else! I am a licensed MA Pre-K Teacher. After having taught in a private school in Cambridge and in the City of Brookline for a combined total of 9 years, I left the school setting to work more closely with families. I was a nanny/personal assistant to a high profile family in Cambridge for almost 11 years; there were 3 children, currently ages 12, 14 and 16. I left them in December 2013 to find a new family to grow with. For a year part-time, I cared for a family of 2 children- ages 14 months and 3 year including potty training, meal prep, play dates, floor time, reading, doctors appointments and even developing a nap and sleep routine. For the main family, I maintained a big role to support both the children and mom. For the kids, I provided daily care and companionship, schedule outside school activities, helped with detailed homework and school projects, prepared healthy snacks and full meals daily, drove kids to various activities and appointments, arranged and supervised play dates, planned birthday parties and more. I worked mainly with the mom to help her grocery shop, meal prep as well as cooking full meals for the family, household management, personal shopping, gift and holiday shopping and other concierge services. I actually own a children's event company. For most famous that I have for, I have planned numerous parties and even helped out with the adult events. I love to cook and really enjoy preparing healthy meals that children will eat. I also make homemade baby food!!!

I am excited to find a new family to grow with.

My resume and references are ready to send.

Hope you're having a great summer so far!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Chifon Ma...
Chifon Marie R.
Boston, MA 02128
37

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $19-$24 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now