JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jacqueline M. Nanny in Boston, MA 02118.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 60
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Jacqueline’s Bio

Hi, my name is Jacqueline Martinez. I have taken child development classes at Urban College which count towards my pre-school teaching certifications. I'm currently working as a nanny for a family that I have been with for a little over 2 years. Before that I was working as a pre-school teacher at Little People's Playhouse and was doing that for 11 years. I love working with children, and its my passion. I stopped working at the pre-school because my classes grew bigger and bigger each year and needed a change. But for the past two years I have been very happy nannying. I've built a bond with the family and with their daughter that is like no other bond. She is like my granddaughter and like a child to me. I love being able to see babies grow and I really enjoy being a part of their development. The family that I work with now is moving to Natick and their daughter will be starting school full-time which is why I will not be working with them anymore.
I am very hard working, I can work in fast past environments, and I am very caring and patient with children. Look forward to meeting you


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shruti A. is a reference for Jacqueline M. Relationship: Former Employer
Lucia P. is a reference for Jacqueline M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jacqueline M.
Boston, MA 02118

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now