JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rivka A.

Nanny in Roxbury, MA 02119.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Boston, MA

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $250-$400 per week

Rivka’s Bio

Hi My name is Rivka,
I am a sophomore at Olivet Nazarene University.  I worked at Oak Meadow Montesurri School in Littleton,MA from September of 2007 till January of 2009. There I worked with 20-40 three to six year old everday. I have babysat for several different families in my church and neighborhood. I volunteered with my school's local urban outreach program and I had a 22 month old "little brother". I also volunteer with Campus Life in which I work with 20-80 junior high students.  I worked at a camp in Windsor, NH as a counselor for both junior high students and 5th/6th grade girls.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/10/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/13/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Karyn L. is a reference for Rivka A.
Karyn L. is a reference for Rivka A.
Jump to Top
Rivka A.
Rivka A.
Boston, MA 02119
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $250-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now