JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha D.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02114.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Boston, MA

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I am a 25 year old PA (Physician Assistant) student living in Beacon Hill. I am an energetic, fun-loving, and organized person. I have been a camp counselor, lifeguard, swim instructor, gymnastics coach, babysitter, and nanny . Most recently I was the afternoon babysitter Monday-Friday to the two most wonderful little girls (ages 6 and 2.5) I was primarily responsible for meeting the older of the two form the bus, bring her to and from daily activities, picking up the youngest from daycare, preparing dinner for them both, and occasionally getting them ready for bed if Mom and Dad were running late.

My only philosophy in regards to childcare is that kids should never spend more than 30 minutes a day watching television. Kids need to be playing outside not parked in front of the television. I love to do crafts, go to the playground, bake cookies, and play sports when I am babysitting.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/1/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/26/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Samantha D.
Samantha D.
Boston, MA 02114
27

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now