JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie C.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02127.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Boston, MA

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

For the past 2 years I have been working with a family who has a 2-year-old boy, a 4-month-old girl, and 2 dogs. We spend our days reading books, going for walks, attending story time at the library, visiting museums, doing activities, etc. Throughout undergrad I worked as a Nanny to a family with 4 children, 2 sets of twins. Responsibilities included picking up after school, scheduling and transporting to activities/play dates, homework help, light dinner prep, bath/bed time, etc. Managing 4 children takes a lot of organization and patience. In addition to these full time positions, I have worked with numerous families for part time and date night positions. I believe there needs to be a good relationship between nanny and parents in order for there to be consistency in the household. I own a Jeep Grand Cherokee with a clean driving record and would be comfortable driving children anywhere they need to be.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Insulin Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/3/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Stephanie C.
Stephanie C.
Boston, MA 02127
29

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now