JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda E.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02128.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Boston, MA

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi, and thank you for checking out my profile!  I am Amanda, a 24 year old college educated nanny living in Worcester
I have experience with all ages of children.  From October 2011 to May 2012, I was a nanny for two separate families with young children.  By the time I left, they were 3 years old (boy) and 15 months (girl), and 12 months old (boy).  In the summer of 2011 I was also the full time nanny for a delightful 1 year old girl.  I also have other babysitting experience with a three year old and her 18 month old twin sisters, so I am no stranger to multiples and toddlers!
I also have experience with older children.  I was a camp counselor at two different camps, one a day camp where I was one of three counselors watching 30 6 year olds, and the other a residential counselor in charge of 12 ten year old girls.  I also have my own siblings that I watched growing up, now 8, 13, and 17. 
I worked in the drama department at both camps and have a passion for arts and crafts, as well as endless energy and an active imagination. I am a very interactive babysitter, always positive, patient, and willing to accompany your child on whatever adventure they have dreamed up!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

References

Laurie B. is a reference for Amanda E. Relationship: Former Employer
Julie F. is a reference for Amanda E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda E.
Amanda E.
Boston, MA 02128
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now