JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kendra R. Nanny in Dorchester, MA 02121.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Kendra’s Bio

Hi there, I'm Kendra!
I am a 30 year old woman hoping to find a loving, honest, and fun family to join! I am a former nationally certified and state registered pharmacy technician- that is until I chose to pursue my passion- children! I am the eldest of 4 siblings (2 boys & 2 girls) and have one child of my own.
For 2 years I was a live out nanny for a busy and very smart 3 year old little guy in Roslindale who started daycare April 2013. I the was the overnight nanny for his adorable and sweet baby brother who was born the 4th week of May 2013.
One of my basic rules with children of all ages is to gain and maintain a mutual respect for one another. I've found that when you give respect, show patience, and acceptance of a child's needs and requests they are often more willing to do the same things in return by following your example.
I recently welcomed a bundle of my own and luckily working with children has given me the opportunity to see the methods used by different families. Being able to learn from each family has given me the ability to quickly recognize alternate ways of working with young children, toddlers, and infants.

I think I should mention that I am VERY sensitive and non judgemental of the different lifestyles, religions, and parenting techniques expressed within other families.
I appreciate you taking a moment to view my profile. I hope to hear from you soon!

Any and all questions are welcome!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/5/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Kendra R.
Kendra R.
Boston, MA 02121

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now