JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer L.

Nanny in Braintree, MA 02184.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Braintree, MA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

My name is Jennifer and I want to be YOUR new nanny!

I am a 26 year old Registered Nurse looking to become your family's new nanny! I have a BSN from Quinnipiac University and worked in Washington, DC for a few years after graduating in 2011. Prior to obtaining my degree I worked for the Parks and Recreation department as a summer camp director for 4 years. I absolutely adore children and I have worked with children from infancy through teenage years. I have always enjoyed working with children and when the timing is right I plan on going back to school to specialize in pediatrics and obtain a degree as a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner!

I am very out-going, friendly, compassionate, intelligent, patient, caring, responsible, hardworking, organized, reliable, punctual, and the list goes on. Along with being a fantastic nanny, I am CPR certified and my education/work experience as a Registered Nurse allows me to go above and beyond the care provided by the average nanny. I have a very positive attitude/energy about me that children and adults are drawn to. All of my former employers would 100% say I am one of the best employees they have ever had!

As I previously stated I worked as the Director of a Summer camp for 4 years while I was in college. I worked at Field Trip Camp for 3 years and Kiddo camp for 1 year. I was responsible for overseeing all of the campers and counselors, planning out the day, interacting with children and making sure they were enjoying themselves. I had to come up with new ideas constantly so the kids didn't get bored. Holding this position throughout college as well as completing different pediatric clinical rotations as a requirement for my degree is when I realized that working with children is what I want to continue doing and further pursue in the future.

I am eager to start working with an amazing family and I hope to hear from you soon! I have reliable transportation, great references, am very flexible/available in regards to days/times, and I am available to start immediately! Please feel free to contact me with any further questions and thank you for taking the time to get to know a little bit about me!

- Jennifer, Your future nanny!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Nicole M. is a reference for Jennifer L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Braintree, MA 02184

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now