JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather R.

Nanny in Brighton, MA 02135.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brighton, MA

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Heather’s Bio

I have babysat for several years on a regular and occasional basis. For the past few years, I have worked as a paraprofessional aide with children with Asperger's in grades 4-8, and more recently in a special needs Pre-K class. While working in the Pre-K, I was also able to practice ABA one-on-one with a student. I was a Summer Camp Counselor for the several summers, including 4 years at Aspire, which serves children with Aspergers/Autism. I have also worked at a gym daycare for a number of years, with children ages 3 months - 12 years. I am a strong swimmer with previous lifeguard experience, as well as experience teaching swimming lessons to children ages 3-10.

I am comfortable sitting for children of any age, and/or special needs. I have a dog of my own, so I am also okay with pets! I am open to helping out with household chores and drop offs/pick ups to and from activities. I live in Brighton and have my own car.

I am originally from Texas, just north of Dallas. I received my undergraduate degree in psychology from Providence College (2011) and am currently in a Master's program at Northeastern University for School Psychology.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/9/2014


My availability is valid through 12/1/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Stacey D. is a reference for Heather R.
Stacey D. is a reference for Heather R.
Jump to Top
Heather R.
Heather R.
Brighton, MA 02135

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now