JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caroline D.

Nanny in Brighton, MA 02135.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brighton, MA

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Caroline’s Bio

I have been babysitting/ nannying for 10 years, during middle school, high school and college. I have experience caring for a variety of age groups. I have been a nanny for a family with children who were 2 and 4 years old, to a family who had children that were 10 and 12 years old. I have experience with children in between those ages as well. My internship in college had me working with children that have behaviorally issues, so I am experienced in dealing with aggressive children as well. I recently graduated from college with a degree in Human Development and Family Studies, where I studied child development, the dynamics of families, how families deal with stress, and how to maintain professionalism within the age demographic one chooses to work with. I would love to put my education to use while I am figuring out my next career steps. I would provide a caring, creative, educational, musical, and fun environment to your children's lives. I am looking for up to a year contract.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Angela P. is a reference for Caroline D. Relationship: Co-worker
Anne W. is a reference for Caroline D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Caroline D.
Caroline D.
Brighton, MA 02135

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now